Getting Familiar With The Pacific Division

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Starting in the 2013-14 NHL season, the Calgary Flames will find themselves squaring off with three new teams more than usual. With the re-alignment, Calgary will be placed in the Pacific Division along with longtime rivals Edmonton Oilers and Vancouver Canucks as well as with the Los Angeles Kings, Anaheim Ducks, San Jose Sharks and Phoenix Coyotes.
Every team in this division, with the exception of Edmonton and Calgary has made the playoffs either last season or the year before. Phoenix, Edmonton and the Flames were the only not to qualify for the 2013 post-season. It will certainly be a change of pace from the Canucks consistently being the only Northwest team to advance into the Stanley Cup Playoffs.

Let’s meet the new division rivals for the upcoming 2013-14 season!

Total Number Of Visitors

Use your ← → (arrows) to browse

Next Flames Game Full schedule »
Saturday, Oct 2525 Oct8:00Washington CapitalsBuy Tickets

Tags: Calgary Flames NHL

comments powered by Disqus