Getting Familiar With The Pacific Division

5 of 8

The team to win the final Pacific Division title is the Anaheim Ducks. Awarded an expansion in 1993, Anaheim was then known as the Mighty Ducks of Anaheim but in 2006, the Mighty Ducks rebranded as the Anaheim Ducks and changed all logos and color schemes. The rebranding was what the franchise needed as the first season as the Anaheim Ducks were in existence they won the Stanley Cup. That Stanley Cup is the only title in the history of Anaheim. Two Pacific Division titles and two Conference titles are also in the hands of Bruce Boudreau’s team.

The Honda Center, located in Anaheim, has been the home of the Ducks since 1993.

Some famous Ducks include Cam Fowler, Jonas Hiller, Corey Perry, Dustin Penner and Teemu Selanne.

2013-14 Season Prediction: 47-45 (5th Place)

LAK vs. CGY Match-ups: Oct 16 @ ANA, Nov 29 @ ANA, Mar 12 @ CGY, Mar 26 @ CGY

You can read more about the Anaheim Ducks on Pucks of a Feather.